The Review Zone – COURTNIE RAMIREZ : Perfectly Loved. (Gottee Records)

Courtnie Ramirez is an enthusiastic singer with an effervescent disposition reflects the vibrancy of her Mexican and Guatemalan heritage that America fell in love with on Season 11 of NBC’s “The Voice.” Ramirez is excited and ready to share her original music – something she has dreamed about since she was a teenager. The song begins with her vocals, backed by just occasional guitar sound and percussion. But, the sound explodes when Courtnie hits the chorus. “I’m perfectly made, perfectly loved. You seem something great, that you are proud of.” She says; ““I love that this is my first song, because this is exactly what I imagined coming out of the gate. How the Lord loves us and how He made us was perfect. Even though sometimes we don’t see that in our eyes, He sees that; and I hope this song will be a prayer for other people.” It’s pure pop, in a Jaci Velasquez sort of way and, in my eyes, a great debut.   9/10.

Listen to Pervectly loved now…….

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.