Album and Docuseries News from Dolly Parton

Global superstar DOLLY PARTON, in collaboration with Owepar Entertainment, is thrilled to announce an unprecedented exploration of her rich family heritage with the upcoming release of Dolly Parton & Family: Smoky Mountain DNA – Family, Faith & Fables. A companion four-part docuseries is also in production.

Announced from Dollywood, the project will be released November 15, 2024. A pre-order launched on June 21st in tandem with the set’s first two instant grat tracks and the reveal of the full track list. The project will be available on vinyl and CD and via digital download and streaming.

“I cannot believe that it has been 60 years this month since I graduated from Sevier County High School and moved to Nashville to pursue my dreams,” recalls Dolly. “My Uncle Bill Owens was by my side for many years helping me develop my music. I owe so much to him and all the family members past and present who have inspired me along this journey. I am honored to spotlight our families’ musical legacy that is my Smoky Mountain DNA.”

Smoky Mountain DNA will shine a spotlight on the enduring legacy of two families – Dolly’s paternal Parton family and her mother’s family, the Owens.   https://dollyparton.com/

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.