NFN Review – MATTHEW HAWK : Running on Empty.   (https://www.matthewhawkmusic.com)

Matthew is a singer-songwriter and actor from Atlanta, Georgia. He has appeared playing guitar and/or singing on films such as Pitch Perfect 3, The Change Up, What to Expect When You’re Expecting, Boy Erased, Come Sunday, A Question of Faith, and the television shows, The Vampire Diaries, The Baker and the Beauty, and American Soul, with live performances on a variety of television programs such as AtlantaLive.  This is the first release from his upcoming album. Crisp acoustic guitars and vocals start of the song, before being joined by some percussion. Lyrically, Matthew sings; “Running on empty; Running on fumes; I need your mercy; fill me with you. I’m dry and I’m broken, I need your touch; Come and fill me Lord.” The production is excellent on this recording. Vocals and instruments sound so good that it’s almost as if Matthew was in the room with you. Another new artist for me, and a super release.   9/10.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.